State of Mind

The domain which covers 25 hectares, is found in the Natural Park of Perche, right in the heart of a pretty clearing of the mountainside. With a decoration mostly composed of found and recovered objects, we propose 24 independent wooden lodges, ensuring privacy and tranquillity that you may require during your stay, The Lounge is a large common place with a glass roof and an open fireplace, ideal for reading, having a drink or playing board games … We also provide our guests with large tents, a tepee or a yurt for get -togethers. Our wellness area with its swimming pool, tennis court, Swedish bath or sauna we can say that the Country Lodge is a place where simplicity meets comfort. In addition, you will find animals of the farmyard blooming freely, and enjoy our trout pond where you can do some fishing without forgetting the organic market which is just outside the aisle.

 

Story of the Country Lodge

 

Our environmental commitment

The Country Lodge has the ambition to stay in harmony with nature and to minimize the environmental impact …
We even aim and have managed to respect this till now: to replant, to do landscaping, to protect, to repopulate and share the fauna and flora that surrounds it.

The Garden

Le-jardin

In our domain, we make it a must to allow nature to take over. The garden comprises local species of plants that grow naturally. We do not use chemicals, mowing being done by our sheeps and goats …

The Wastes

dechets

We execute selective sorting + compost, and the waste is used to feed animals.

The raw materials

Matiere-premiere


We use only wood for construction, never concrete …

The Vegetation

vegetation-plantes-foret

We protect local species and have planted more than 2000 trees on the domain.

The Animals

animaux-poule-poulet-ferme

Our animals are happy and bloom freely on our domain.

The role in education

Role-pédagogique

An Educational farm for children :
The discovery of farm animals and the garden, with an organic market at a 400m walking distance.

Energy

energie

Everything is set up to save water and electricity (+ wood heating…) and natural sanitation phyto-purification with reeds.

Consumption, carbon footprint reduction

consommation

A very responsible consumption with carbon reduction: a local and seasonal consumption with an on-site harvest (fruits, vegetables and aromatics herbs).

Services and spare-time activities

Le lounge du Country Lodge

The Lounge is open from 9am to 10pm and only accepts children from noon to let adults work or read in peace in the morning. You will find the wifi, which is not in your accommodation, to better disconnect. Upstairs, there is a playroom and projection room for children. We have a DVD player and a plug to connect to your computer if necessary.
About the “honesty bar”: If you want something, take it ! Do not forget to note it on your notebook which is in the cellar or the Lounge, except for tea and coffee which are put at your disposal. Otherwise, the bar is normally open for the aperitif of Saturday evening from 7pm to 8:30pm, come and meet us there (wine, champagne, meats and vegetables to chew …).

La verrière du Country Lodge

You are free to use the glass roof as you wish: to read, to drink a tea, to draw, to play… If you are a small group and want to rent it for dinner, please contact us.

The pool

It is open from 9am to 7pm but access is prohibited to children between noon and 3pm so that those who wish can enjoy it without children. You will find in your cabin/lodge, orange or brown towels especially for the swimming pool. We provide one per person so remember to take it and keep it with you when you go or leave the pool. The pool is unsupervised. Its access is only allowed under your full responsibility, children who can not swim must wear bracers permanently as soon as they enter the enclosure. Bracers are available in the Pool House. It is forbidden to dive. This place must remain a calm and relaxing place, so please don’t scream or speak loudly.

Le sauna du Country Lodge

It is in the Pool House, it can be used on request from 10am to 8pm and its use remains under your responsibility. It is forbidden for children under 15 years old. It has a capacity of 6 people maximum. You have to bring your pool towel. Be careful to never put anything on the stove. The principle of Sauna is based on a dry heat, it is not good to put too much water (2/3 spoons in all are enough). Give us your schedule and your name by sms at least an hour before in order to put it in heat.

Le bain suédois du Country Lodge

It is on the hill near the pool, it can only be used on request and its use remains your responsibility. It is forbidden for children under 10 years old. It has a capacity of 5 people. In summer, you have to come with your swimming towel. In winter you will find towels in the sauna. Give your name and your schedule by SMS at least 6 hours before so that we can put it up to 38/40 ° C.

Le tennis au Country Lodge

Next to the pool, it is a synthetic grass tennis court: beautiful, sporty and fragile. We ask you to take care of it and wear flat tennis shoes. Thank you also for not shouting or talking loudly when you play. We have rackets and balls in the cloakroom. You can book 1h per day by registering your name and your schedule on the blackboard at the entrance of the tennis court.

At the Country Lodge, the farmyard animals roam freely between the cabins. An opportunity for children to meet chickens, geese, goats or ponies. To approach them, to caress them and even to feed them. At the exit of the estate, they will also be able to learn how to grow vegetables in an organic market garden. And three kilometers from the Country Lodge, la Ferme de la Hutte offers to attend the goat milking for cheese making.
The storeroom is the small shop of the Country Lodge. You will find local products as well as some useful products like charcoal or coffee capsules. Serve yourself but don’t forget to note your purchases in your notebook and pay your purchases during check-out.
You will find K-WAYs, boots, tennis rackets and balls, strollers, a pram, etc. Don’t forget to put everything back in its place for the following ones. Thank you.
We make books available in our library, you can read them, borrow them and even keep them if you have not finished them. On the other hand, put the DVDs back in place and don’t hesitate to add yours there.
Les vélos au Country Lodge

They are graciously put at your disposal in the garage at the entrance. We thank you for taking care of them and putting them back in this place as long as you don’t use them anymore. Helmets are to be put on before leaving. Bicycles must be inflated if necessary.

You will reach this garden along the Cabane des Châtaigniers (Chestnut Hut) then crossing the small wood. This is an unsecured outdoor space, enclosed, dedicated to children with: teepee, trampolines, gantry, sandpit, balloons, hut … This is a place that children can enjoy at any time, particularly nice in the morning because it receives the first rays of the sun. A micro treetop in the trees is also accessible to 6 -12 years old under the supervision of parents and under their full responsibility (no protection).

L'Etat d'Esprit

Le domaine s’étend sur 25 hectares dans le Parc Naturel Régional du Perche, au cœur d’une jolie clairière, à flanc de collines. Nous vous proposons 24 hébergements indépendants en bois assurant l’intimité et la tranquillité nécessaire à votre séjour, décorés à notre goût d’objets chinés et récupérés. Le Lounge est un grand salon commun avec une verrière et une cheminée ouverte, idéal pour lire un livre, boire un verre ou jouer à des jeux de société… Nous mettons aussi à disposition des hôtes de grandes tentes, un tipi ou une yourte pour se réunir. Egalement des zones bien-être telles qu’une piscine, un terrain de tennis, un bain suédois ou un sauna ; le Country Lodge se veut simple et confortable. Sur le terrain s’épanouissent librement les animaux de la basse cour, on y trouve aussi un étang pour pêcher quelques truites sans oublier le maraîcher bio installé au bout de l’allée.

 

Histoire du Country Lodge

 

Notre engagement Nature

Le Country Lodge veut rester en harmonie avec la nature et minimiser l’impact environnemental qu’il pourrait avoir…
Voire même replanter, paysager, protéger, repeupler et faire partager la faune et la flore qui l’entoure.

Le Jardin

Le-jardin

Sur notre domaine la nature doit reprendre le dessus. Le jardin est composé d’espèces locales poussant naturellement. Pas d’utilisation de produits chimiques, la tonte est faite par moutons et chèvres…

Déchets

dechets

Mise en place du tri sélectif  + compost, déchets pour nourrir les animaux

Matière première

Matiere-premiere

Construction en bois , pas de béton…

Végétation

vegetation-plantes-foret

Nous protégeons les espèces locales et avons planté plus de 2000 arbres sur le domaine.

Animaux

animaux-poule-poulet-ferme

Nos animaux sont heureux et s’épanouissent librement sur notre domaine.

Rôle pédagogique

Role-pédagogique

Ferme pédagogique pour les enfants : découverte des animaux de la ferme et du potager au maraîchage bio (à 400m à pied)

Energie

energie

Tout est mis en place pour économiser l’eau et l’électricité (+ chauffage au bois …) et assainissement naturel phytoépuration aux roseaux

Consommation responsable, réduction empreinte carbone

consommation

Consommation responsable, réduction empreinte carbone : consommation locale et de saison, récolte sur place (fruits, légumes et herbes aromatiques)

Services et loisirs

Le lounge du Country Lodge

Le Lounge est ouvert de 9h à 22h et n’accepte les enfants qu’à partir de midi pour laisser les adultes travailler ou lire en toute tranquillité la matinée. Vous y trouverez le wifi, qu’il n’y a pas dans vos hébergements, pour mieux se déconnecter. À l’étage, il y a une salle de jeu et de projection pour les enfants. Nous disposons d’un lecteur DVD et d’une prise à relier à votre ordinateur si nécessaire.
À propos de « l’honesty bar » : si vous souhaitez quelque chose, servez-vous ! N’oubliez pas de le noter sur votre carnet qui se trouve dans le cellier ou le Lounge sauf pour le thé et café qui sont mis gracieusement à votre disposition. Sinon, le bar est normalement ouvert pour l’apéro du samedi soir de 19h à 20h30, venez nous y retrouver (vin, champagne, charcuteries et légumes à croquer…).

La verrière du Country Lodge

Vous êtes libres d’utiliser la verrière comme bon vous semble : pour lire, boire un thé, dessiner, faire un jeu… Si vous êtes un petit groupe et que vous souhaitez la louer pour dîner dedans, merci de nous contacter.

La piscine du Country Lodge

Elle est ouverte de 9h à 19h mais son accès est interdit aux enfants entre 12h et 15h afin que ceux qui le souhaitent puissent en profiter sans enfants. Vous trouverez dans vos cabanes/lodges des serviettes orange ou marron spécialement pour la piscine. Nous en fournissons une par personne alors pensez à la prendre et à la garder avec vous lorsque vous allez ou repartez de la piscine. La piscine est non surveillée. Son accès n’est autorisé que sous votre entière responsabilité, les enfants ne sachant pas nager doivent porter des bouées en permanence dès lors qu’ils pénètrent dans l’enceinte grillagée. Des brassards sont à disposition dans le Pool House. Il est interdit de plonger. Ce lieu doit rester un lieu calme et relaxant, merci donc de ne pas crier ou parler fort.

Le sauna du Country Lodge

Il se trouve dans le Pool House, il ne peut être utilisé que sur demande de 10h à 20h et son utilisation reste sous votre responsabilité. Il est interdit aux – de 15 ans. Il a une capacité de 6 personnes maximum. Il faut venir muni de sa serviette de piscine. Attention à ne jamais rien poser sur le poêle. Le principe de Sauna est basé sur une chaleur sèche, il n’est pas bon de mettre trop d’eau (2 /3 cuillères en tout suffisent). Donnez-nous votre horaire et votre nom par texto au moins une heure avant afin que nous le mettions en chauffe.

Le bain suédois du Country Lodge

Il se trouve sur la colline près de la piscine, il ne peut être utilisé que sur demande et son utilisation reste sous votre responsabilité. Il est interdit aux – de 10 ans. Il a une capacité de 5 personnes. En été, il faut venir muni de sa serviette de piscine. En hiver, vous trouverez des serviettes dans le sauna. Donnez votre nom et votre horaire par texto au moins 6 heures avant afin que nous le mettions en chauffe jusqu’à 38/40°C.

Le tennis au Country Lodge

A côté de la piscine, il s’agit d’un tennis en gazon synthétique : beau, sportif et fragile. Nous vous demandons donc d’en prendre soin et de porter des chaussures plates de tennis. Merci également de ne pas crier ou parler fort quand vous jouez. Nous disposons de raquettes et balles en dépannage au vestiaire. Vous pouvez réserver 1h par jour en allant inscrire votre nom et votre horaire sur le tableau noir qui se trouve à l’entrée du tennis.

Le cellier est la petite échoppe du Country Lodge. Vous y trouverez des produits locaux ainsi que quelques produits utiles comme du charbon de bois ou des capsules de café. Servez-vous mais n’oubliez pas de noter vos achats dans votre carnet et de régler vos achats au moment de votre check-out.
Vous y trouverez des K-WAY, des bottes d’appoint, des raquettes et balles de tennis, des poussettes en dépannage, un landau, etc… Ne pas oublier de tout remettre à sa place pour les suivants. Merci.
Nous mettons à disposition des livres dans notre bibliothèque, vous pouvez les lire, les emprunter et même les garder si vous ne les avez pas terminés. En revanche, remettez les DVD et n’hésitez pas à y ajouter les vôtres.
Les vélos au Country Lodge

Ils sont gracieusement mis à votre disposition dans le garage à l’entrée. Nous vous remercions d’en prendre soin et de les remettre à cette place dès lors que vous ne vous en servez plus. Des casques sont à revêtir avant de partir, il faut également les gonfler si nécessaire.

Vous accéderez à ce jardin en longeant la Cabane des Châtaigniers puis en traversant le petit bois. Il s’agit d’un espace extérieur non sécurisé, clos, dédié aux enfants avec : tipi, trampolines, portique, bac à sable, ballons, cabane… C’est un endroit dont les enfants peuvent profiter à n’importe quelle heure, particulièrement sympa le matin car il reçoit les premiers rayons du soleil. Un micro parcours dans les arbres est aussi accessible aux 6 -12 ans sous la surveillance des parents et sous leur entière responsabilité (pas de protection).